Uber said ” it’s not a match”

How it all started

It all began with a few website clicks and I was there. This story is like others but some how yet different. You may think its a story about a guy who lost his girlfriend or wife to Ebola. And lost all of his money in the process and than came this opportunity to move on.

 Stop!  Its not.

Its about the rejection a person has to face in everyday life. The struggle in one’s life. Okay, I will just cut the Morgan Freeman crap. So here I was dreaming of getting this job at Uber. Because what I had in me which even Jeremy Burton and Steven Chambers lacked, who are one the few highest marketing paid executives in the world. And what was it that they did not had and I did!

I don’t know what was different in me but all I know is that your mother is a Whore!

So coming back to story again, I applied to Uber and to apply in company such like this first, you need right skills and immense experience. And secondly a good sense of humor, never heard of this before. Well this post will try to keep you engaged. Since things that I am sharing with you people are on actually real. To keep this blog real,  I will share my personal emails with the employer with you people. So here is Uber reply to my job application which I applied to. Of course they rejected my Resume. And there is no shame  being rejected and in sharing.

uber

Well here I was thinking that they were the one who gave me the opportunity for applying at Uber. And to make it less embarrassing for me; after all I did to apply, from signing up at iCIMS ( which everyone hates, when they could have done this process through LinkedIn) to filling  up all those forms they took it upon themselves to say “Your interest in our company means a lot”. Seriously, Uber is that the best you can come up with after rejecting someone resume. Its like saying to someone,  You bring everyone a lot of joy, when you leave the room.

And than this line came up saying ” it’s not a match for what we’re specifically looking for” reminded me my high school crush. When my  friends used to say, he’s the kind of fella that girls dream about at night — it’s better than seeing him in the light. “Not a match”, Uber are you trying to compete with Ashley Madison that you need a match. Of course Uber, I was in my senses when I applied for the job expect I was going through LinkedIn profile of my ex and seeing her achievements.

In the end their appreciation and encouraging to apply again showed a good HR and PR team management. Why did I said this! because I have been rejected many times. And this post is about what happens before the beginning.  So keep tuned in for endless stream of rejection job emails.

Leave a comment